Ebony and Jet Magazine Digitized Archives

Jan 9, 1975 Jun 1972

I just became aware that Johnson Publishing Company has partnered with Google to digitize archives of Ebony and Jet magazines. Pardon me while I checkout page 43 of Jet from the late 80’s and 90’s. Oh Boy!

 

~ by one66soul on February 18, 2009.

21 Responses to “Ebony and Jet Magazine Digitized Archives”

  1. interesting material, where such topics do you find? I will often go

  2. I as a black man in america dont hold to the idea that, I have to refer to myself as african american. only because I am ashame of what that represent.yes I could look at obama. but I can not converse with him. who ever you are that answer this e-mail.attemp to understand what I’m trying to say.But if you do not that I will understand.and also I am ashamed of the black culture as awhole.

  3. Hello I would like to get a copy of you Jet Magazine for March 3, 1972. I have a friend who was in the centerfold of that Magazine. She does not have a computer so she asked me to request for a copy. Her name was ICE BREAKER.

  4. I would like to know if JET/EBONY ever did an interview with Furl Williams of Lima Ohio if so how can I read about him.He is my grandfather with alot of black history

  5. I am looking for an article that was in Jet in the 1980’s about a doll that James Roland made and put on the market. Can you tell me what issue of Jet that was in? Thanks

  6. I would like to read the article of song writer TONY hESTERS’S death in the late 1070’s

  7. I would like to read the article of song writer TONY HESTERS’S death in the late 1970’s

  8. I AM LOOKING FOR THE FRIED GREEN TOMATO RECIPE THAT WAS IN JET I BELIEVE IT WAS THE FALL OF 2009. COULD YOU TELL ME THE ISSUE, PLEASE?

    THANK YOU!

  9. Super-Duper site! I’m loving it!! Will be back again – Thank you.

  10. I am looking for a picture of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. riding a bicycle. It was published in either ebony or jet during the 1983 to 1985 time frame. Can someone assist me?

  11. Hello, Am confused about the first African American to be crowned Miss America. I undersand it is Vanessa Williams; but herein lies my forgetfulness of the past. Wasn’t there a Miss Ohio who was crowned as Miss America (or maybe it was just Ohio) sometime in the fifties, who for all intents and purposes appeared to be white? Her name, I seemed to rember, was Connie Huff, I believe, and either she was not allowed the crown because she was a mother or that she was
    not white. Remember this was the 50’s and The Miss America Contest.
    Please help me clear up my confusion. I believe I read this in Ebony or Jet or maybe both.

    Thanks
    Frederick Brown

  12. I would like the 1981 Jet Magazine which feautured Joe Louis Funeral, my aunt was one of the funeral directors and stands behind the casket on the cover. Are these for sale and how do I go about getting it?

  13. I would like to find ads printed in Jet Magazine for the product, Bump Stopper. The adds will have appeared between 1969 and 1975.

  14. My mom was the center fold in the 70s, and i would like a copy. Her name is Gail Gunn.

  15. Im looking for a pic of a centerfold model 30 or so years ago named Barbara Mcclure. can you help?

  16. I am doing a Federal Study on the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development and last year you did an article stating that a Chicago CEO that gave his bonus towards children’s education. What was his name and which addition was this in?

  17. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually
    recognise what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally seek advice from my site =). We can have a hyperlink trade agreement between us

  18. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing issues with your website. It appears as if some of the written text within your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.

    Thanks

  19. You actually make it appear really easy along with your presentation
    however I in finding this matter to be really one thing
    which I believe I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely vast for me. I am taking a look forward for your subsequent post, I’ll try
    to get the hang of it!

  20. Hello do you have a archive copy of a article about Shelley T Ragsdale. If you do how can I get it.

    Thank you,
    Shelley

  21. Its like you read my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this,
    like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think that you simply could
    do with some % to drive the message house a little bit, however instead of that, that is magnificent blog.
    A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

